Thousands attend Patriotic Indian Dr Zafrulla Khan son's wedding


Thousands of fans, friends and well wishers for Dr Mohammed Zafrulla Khan (National General Secretary, JDS, Former Chairman KMDC, Govt of Karnataka & Managing Director of Zain Group of Hotels) attended the wedding reception of Mr Zain Khan and Mrs Jumanah Khan held at Bangalore Palace on Saturday evening. The wedding was earlier held as per the Islam, Hindu and Christian traditions.


Mr Khan told the media, "We had earlier conducted my son's wedding at Dubai, UAE. As thousands of my friends, relatives and fans could not attend the wedding, we decided to organise a reception at the Bangalore Palace. As I am truly a secular person and believing in the secular credentials, I have invited the religious heads from Hindus, Christian and Muslim communities. With this, I want to spread the message that all of us are one and unity is our strength." Earlier, more than 1.5 million attended the wedding. Mr Khan said that all the due arrangements were made for the wedding as ambience was ensured that there was no music played when Swamiijs and religious heads arrived. Separate food counters were arranged as per the diet preference and parking was managed at seven acres. Care was taken in such a way that more than 2,000 people could dine at a single time.
Former Prime Minister Mr HD Deve Gowda and former Chief Minister Mr HD Kumarswamy were the chief guests. The event was graced by Dr Sri Sri Trinetra Mahanta Shivayogi Swamiji (Beli Math, Chandravana Ashrama), Sri Renukananda Swamiji (Narayana Gurupeeth, Thirthahalli), Sri Basava Machideva Swamiji (Madivala Gurupeeth, Chitradurga), Sri Mallikarjuna Swamiji (Siddarahalli, Paramartha Gavimath), Sri Shantamallikarjuna Swamiji (Sappeswamy Math, Dyavapattana), Sri Jagadguru Shanthaveera Swamiji (Kunchitiga Samsthana Math, Hosadurga), Sri Basavakumara Swamiji(Vanashri Samathana Math, Chitradurga), Sri Chandrashekara Shivacharya Swamiji (Guru Shanteshwarai Samsthana HIremath, Hukkeri), Sri Mummadi Shivarudra Swamiji (Marallegevimath, Kanakapura), Sri Channabasava Swamiji (Viraktamath, Shikaripura), Sri Shivananda Swamiji (Viraktamath, Saigaon) and Sri Basava Brungeshwara Mahaswamiji (Helava Gurupeeth, B Kodihalli, Gubbi).

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)